The Right Friends

Inside My Head

Yesterday, my sister and I were speaking about friendships and relationships.  She expressed her admiration of my friendships with the girls that I had went to school and sixth form with, saying that she would love to have friends like mine.

It was funny, because I had recently been thinking about how fortunate I was to have such a lovely bunch of friends that I was still in regular contact with.  I realised that I had chosen my friends wisely as I came to the end of my secondary school journey and embarked on my shorter sixth form journey.

The friends that I had built up a solid relationship with are not just friends, but they are also good friends, close friends and one is my best friend.  I ensure that I make the time to speak to them, and they also make the time to speak to me.  We…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

