Sometimes you have to stop and smell the roses, just watch for thorns…

Every time I think back to when  I was in Philadelphia on the 11th floor mental health unit in Hahneman hospital, I remember the guy that looked like O.J. Simpson.

I tossed him 2 packets of sugar, and he said to me, “I ain’t no dog, you white bitch.”

Well the next day, I said to the counselor, “Funny he said that to me, because I always wanted to be black.”

And the counselor said, “You have issues.”

Anyways, today has been somewhat productive.  I got shopping done and spent more quality time with my boyfriend.  I am wired right now due to caffeine, and plan to stay up for awhile.  It’s always something isn’t it?  Good night gentlemen…good morning ladies.

One thought on “Sometimes you have to stop and smell the roses, just watch for thorns…”

Leave a Reply

